Students Honored with 'Tulane 34' Awards





Five students from the School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine have been selected to receive the Tulane 34 Award in honor of their exemplary leadership, service and academic excellence.

Congratulations to the 2010 Award Recipients from Tulane SPHTM:

  • Nicolette Taku, undergraduate public health studies, global and community health sciences
  • Marco Vincenti, MSPH degree candidate, tropical medicine
  • Laura DeBoer, MPH degree candidate, epidemiology
  • Byron Hughes, MPH degree candidate, community health sciences
  • Ian Mendenhall, PhD degree candidate, tropical medicine

The Tulane 34 Award is presented to 34 outstanding undergraduate and graduate/professional schools students from throughout Tulane University, who have distinguished themselves during their collegiate life at Tulane. Named for the year in which the university was founded, 1834, Tulane 34 is among the most coveted university-wide honors bestowed upon students. 

The Tulane 34 Award is an opportunity both to recognize outstanding student accomplishments and to underscore the significance and breadth of citizenship and public service activities woven into academic life at Tulane.   



1440 Canal Street, New Orleans, LA 70112 504-988-5388 or 800-676-5389